Account transfer issues

So I’ve been using the steam version for a while, a couple years. And over time I’ve noticed some areas
COUGHOCEANTRENCHCOUGH have awful, terrible input lag from the amount of players. The times I’ve almost died at innumerable. So I decided, I’ll use the in-game account switch button. …nope. Doesn’t work. How about I try This thread? nope! Still doesn’t work! Ok, I’ll ask deca support. Oh I see. I see I need to answer my obscure security questions that I last filled in about 3 years ago, and have forgotten the answers to. Ah interesting. Thats fine I’ll fill them in and…
Oh, I only got one right? That sucks. Can I use alternative evidence like a video of my logging in as shitacow on steam? No? Only these security questions that I can barely remember can truly confirm to deca tech support I am the owner of Shitacow? Is there anything else I can do? I’ve spent at least 300$ on this game over the years

tl;dr trying to switch to flash to stop lag, in-game transfer don’t work, community answers don’t work, Tech support not much help. If anyone has any other ways I can play the game without risking my demise via terrible connectivity that’d be great.

Lol

Also moved to Whine Cellar

How is this whine cellar worthy? Sure I was a tad whiny in the OP but I’m still trying to get help switching my account.

He’s obviously asking for help.

Moved to Q&A

Edit:

Igotchu

Thank you!

Welp, sucks for you. You can’t migrate without knowing your security questions; you would know them if you answered them honestly. The security questions are basically your confirmation that you aren’t some random hacker trying to obtain your account; DECA won’t migrate until you figure out what your answers were.

Well I did answer honestly. But I’ve flown on a lot of planes. And the first time I flew on a plane was long ago. Honestly the fact these 3 set questions are they only key to ones own account is kinda bad.

That’s unfortunate. Good luck getting your account back.