RotMG Original Composing [Music]

Very new to embedding here… ‘~’

Also, a sqertle helped cause this “Oryx” production.

https://soundcloud.com/phorsion/the-shatters-entrance-wip-v13-original-composition

Here’s a preview of “The Shatters Entrance”. It’s not quite there of course…

Ooh, I like it. It fits with the theme of the game and with the Oryx battle.

it is very cool. I like the idea of different music tracks for different dungeons. There is only 1 VERY repetitive soundtrack for the whole game. Like an egyptian like theme for the tomb

this guy made a bunch

Which program did you use to make this?

Thanks W.

Yeah @Proasdfase, I think I listened to Bilal’s Oryx Battle Theme first.
And the first request from a player just happened to be Oryx.

@Shaxasno You should PM me for the answer. I don’t know what goes on in the person’s mind when they ask that. I already got asked that once when I was a beginner long time ago and I PMed him back without hesitation on a low user forum. For this time, I’ll PM you back if you’d tell me what you mean because this is a large user base and posting that on a game related site could disturb the balance. :wink:

It’s your thread so you choose how it runs, but I think spreading some basic knowledge on how great content like this is created can only be beneficial to others who may want to make some as well. You’ll encounter no resistance from forum staff if you go that route. :slight_smile:

Just got to be careful sometimes of course. It’s not always a great thing to rush.
So if you wanted to know how great content like this was created.

You asked it for him Doc, so…

I used Caustic 3.1 Beta 8, the Windows Version: http://www.singlecellsoftware.com/download/Caustic_3.2.0b8_standalone.zip

Then I used Audacity and gathered VSTs for enhancement and frequency stabilization.

There you have it.