Why I am bad at ROTMG

I need help. I’ve been playing for 3 1/2 years (on and off) and cannot git gud. This basically sums up my problem: http://imgur.com/a/uFBne
Proof of that is my realmeye page, where I cannot seem to keep a char alive for more than a week. I know this is my own problem of greed and impatience, but I can’t help failing over and over, trying to grab something that will end my ROTMG poverty once-and-for-all. I play this game for fun. I want to get sick loot and max some stats. The part I don’t want is where I run sprite worlds for hours to farm up and get rich. Some people play this game to take a time off from life, and I want to have fun. Grinding for hours is un-doable for me. I know there are many other less grindy games which I can play, but I love ROTMG. So I continue my cycle of greed and death, even though throughout the years I have too much game experience. I know how each and every dungeon, boss, and monster works and I know how to get good; I know how to get rich. I just don’t have the determination.

My momentary solution to getting rich so I can at least play the game like I’m supposed to is merching. My goal is to go from the 3 mana I had left to a chest full of life. I am currently at 5 life, and am somewhat proud of my progress. It seems merching is keeping my commitment to this game strong after being a consistent failure.

I know this is entirely a personal problem and I shouldn’t burden this wonderful community with my life story, but if anyone else had a similar problem or knows how to help me, it will be very appreciated. Thank you for your time :slight_smile:

Just gotta make one change and you will find yourself improving.

It sounds like you already know what you need to do. Merching is a stopgap, perhaps, but it is not the solution.