Add some true form of loot forgiveness

The forge was designed as a way of loot forgiveness, but the problem comes when you need the super rare items to make the super rare items

It also really doesn’t help that they still haven’t released all the blueprints yet either

Want a crown? have to run the dungeon
Unlucky? sucks to suck

I’ve been grinding some whites for nearing 8 years, and I still don’t have them

*** IF YOU ARE UNLUCKY THIS GAME WILL NOT BE FUN ***
That’s what I’ve learned the hard way, as the unlucky player

It took me 2 years to get my first sword of the colossus, and once I got it O3 has been out so its a slap in the face

The game could really benefit from some form of actual loot forgiveness

As in if you don’t get a white to drop the chance of that specific white dropping is increased very slightly
This still encourages grinding, but at some point you will be guaranteed to get the drop

For example, lets say I’m grinding a tablet (have been for ~8 years still no luck)
lets assume that its drop rate is 1/2000 (0.05%). Every time you complete an avatar with no luck, that drop rate will increase by 0.01% so the next time its a 0.06%, and then the next its 0.07%
(These numbers are just for example)

These numbers will add up over time until the chance is good enough that the white will finally drop.
Once it drops the drop rate will reset back to its original value

These rates only effect that specific white so if I’ve only been grinding tablet, tablet is the only white with a boosted drop rate.

Let me know what you think

What do you believe are some issues with RotMG?
One More Time (Updated)