Are rogues good? Can someone outline the pros and cons of one?

Hey, so until late I have only really played knight, warrior and paladin, but I just started playing an archer, and was wondering what rogues are like since I haven’t ‘really’ played one before.

If anyone could give me advice or tips, that would be great!

Move to Q&A maybe?
Also please use search for these generic questions before making a post @VeryClassy

https://www.realmeye.com/forum/search?context=topic&context_id=10354&q=Rogue%20class&skip_context=true

https://www.realmeye.com/wiki/rogue

https://www.realmeye.com/wiki/class-guide-rogue

Moved from #game-discussion to #academy:questions-answers.

Rogue is a unique class. Boasting the least overall DPS out of the leather classes but having the easiest time going deep out of any class in the game, it can be godlike or shitlike.

I would strongly suggest making a rogue if you play by yourself a lot. Not only lots of enemies stay still while you’re invisible and noone else is around, but also other players can get behind you while you’re invisible and make enemies fire at your direction regardless of invisibility.

Rogues tend to have short life-span, as with invisibility comes overconfidence. Timing your cloak is key, I usually count the seconds in my head so I know when I must retreat. Having a good enough pet to constantly reactivate the cloak doesn’t hurt either.

Its a very situational class. Its great at rushing and soloing bosses, but a really bad glands farmer (even if your alone) and rather bad when there are lots of others around since it has low dps and the cloak is pretty useless if there is a crowd.

Its quite fun tho, but they dont live very long usually. Overall I wouldnt recommend it.

Thank you Mynamerr!

Thank you!

I’d place rogue as higher up on the leather class chart.

First place being assassin due to his decent dagger DPS and amazing ability.