Beginner's Guide to Farming and Maxing

Introduction

Heyo,
I’m Fury, and I have been playing realm for many years, but did not have great success until very recently. I found myself easily frustrated with the game, and would often take a leave of months over a single character death. I wanted to share the process I used to go from being stuck constantly at 0/8 - 2/8 and being frustrated at every death to having multiple 6/8 characters and being able to recover from a major character loss in fairly quick time.

I realize that over time many guides along these lines have been made. However, I have recently seen a lot of questions along lines that I will cover in this guide, so hopefully this can be helpful as a resource to new players and can answer some questions without needing to make more threads.

Disclaimer

This guide will show a very simple method of gaining wealth from zero. It is of course not the only method, but it is effective. This is an accumulation of knowledge I have gained from personal experience as well as from videos I have seen, and everything has been tested thoroughly by me.

In order to be able to effectively use this guide, you must have at least one additional character slot. At least one more vault space helps with convenience, but it is not necessary.

I will assume that you are comfortable getting a character to level 20 on a very consistent basis. That is the only skill requirement.

i. TL;DR Summary

I prefer to put these at the top instead of the bottom for easy reference…

I. Make a wizard.
II.Farm pots from godlands, sprite worlds, and snake pits. Drink the pots with the character you want to max except for def, which should be stored in the vault up to 8 pots (or until you have completed the goal in step IV).
III. Trade 8 def for 2 T11 Astral staves, 2 T5 Mnova spells, 2 T12 Elder robes, and 2 Para Def rings.