Bow Guide

I’ve been playing Archer for a few months now as my chill farming class with most of the bows in the game and I’m here to offer my opinion on the viable bows in the game.

Bows I have used:

Tiered Bows

Tiered Bows are considered among the worst tiered weapons. Due to their high shot count and therefore total arc gap at higher tiers (really the only tiers worth using) it is hard to make full use of all of the damage output at once. However, they do have one use, that being clearing. Tiered bows, because of the very thing that make them bad main bows, become excellent clearing bows for massive hordes of minions in a short time. However this is a fringe case and some considers this purpose to be better suited to the…

Coral Bow

Drops from Thessal the Mermaid Goddess

The Coral Bow, better known as “CBow” is sometimes called a “better Covert” because it has a higher true range of ~5.5 compared to Covert’s ~3.5 and a similar DPS. It fulfills the same clearing purpose as a Covert, therefore similarly lending itself more to a swapout role than a main bow.

Doom Bow

Drops from Septavius the Ghost God

Often called the best UT bow in the game, the Doom Boom, also known as DBow, is a mainstay on every archer set. It not only drops from a common and relatively easy Godlands dungeon, but it fulfills the important niche of being a high DEF specialty bow. Despite having a very low fire rate, it’s high damage projectile means it is in it’s comfort zone against enemies like Bes, Nut and Geb in the Tomb of the Ancients, the Nightmare Colony, Swarm Colony, Pterasite Colony, and Blob Colony of the Parasite Chambers, and Chase Phase Oryx 2.

Thousand Shot

Drops from The Puppet Master (Encore)