DDoS attacks on O3/disc runs

What is DECA going to do about this issue? It’s been 3 days now with DDoS attacks stopping people from actually playing their game.

Edit: Basically it’s a “Distributed Denial-of-Service” attack where they disrupt the traffic of the game, probably due to the fact the IP address is public. I’m no expert in networking but I just want to get DECA to rectify the issue. It has been a real issue this last week for many O3 discs like O3 Sanctuary and Divinity as well.

Edit #2
Update: Now Lost Halls discord runs are being DDoS attacked today 9/29 the first day of LH during MOTMG. Great. The hacker was practicing for motmg and now he will probably successfully stop hundreds maybe thousands from getting any loot this week. DECA you going to do anything? Actually getting pissed now. Don’t expect me to spend anymore money without a response.

I’ve heard of ddos, and am aware of what it does, but I have never known what the acronym stands for.

Distributed Denial of Service
D D o S

Im sure they’ll get around to it on the 23rd, I heard they’re fixing the gravestone bug as well on that date. Like the infamous “Golden dagger” realm crash, something within the game’s code doesn’t agree with a certain event/action and so whenever someone does whatever this/these specific events/actions are, realm doesn’t know what to do with it and explodes promptly. My guess is this is an exploit rather than a DDoS/DoS -

As a server administrator on a gaming network I’ve been through my fair share of direct attacks, a good example of a DDoS is one person sending thousands of connections to join at once, essentially hanging the server, either crashing it or not having open slots for anyone to join (the specific server was Terraria). Another one was Starbound, where someone did the same thing, only this one took over 60 gigs of ram during they attack and crashed the box that hosted all the servers, very dangerous stuff.