how do i get better items

I just started playing this game and somebody was nice enough to give me some cool gear and told me to do sprite worlds and drink the potions and i have gotten my dexterity maxed but i do not know what to do now or how to get the good items myself

Wiki is very helpful. Look for dungeons that you can do with current gear and after some time you’ll get better items and max more stats.

Do snake pits next, get your speed maxed.

To get good items yourself, you can search items via the wiki as Piter suggested, look for weapon or armour types that match your class and the wiki page tells you what boss and dungeon it drops from. As to actually getting the item, you’ll have to rely on luck and do the dungeon quite a lot before you get the item usually.

Once you max speed, again the realmeye wiki will tell you what dungeons drop which potions, so you can decide the order in which to max your other stats.

I recommend speed (snake pit, magic woods) -> wisdom (undead lair, library) -> vitality/attack (abyss/library for vit, puppet for attack) -> defense (sewers), if you want to stay as safe as possible. Maxing defense as soon as possible is a good idea, but don’t rush and make yourself do toxic sewers straight away as they can be hard.

A good UT bow for archers drops from the undead lair, the Doom Bow, which does a lot of damage for slower rate of fire. Other Archer items drop from the Library, Ocean Trench and obviously you find tiered items pretty much everywhere. Focus on getting a better quiver probably.

In fact I just nabbed a t5 quiver so if you’re around I can give you it.

i’d appreciate that. i am trying to get a doom bow but i havent found 1 quiver yet

I’d encourage you to do godlands-tier dungeons and go to Oryx. Doing Oryx with a ranged class is easy (just Oryx1, not WC) and you can often get some great gear.

You can also team up with some people and run abysses to try and max your def (or atleast drink some def).