How to not get the disease known as “deth”

Vsauce, Michael here.
As of this day, I have played this game we all love and hate for 4 years. I have made around 4 accounts (idk why) and I would say I have a lot of experience. Dying. And I wanted to teach you guys, you, how not to die.

Step one: Use real money to buy all of your items and max all your charc-
(Ignore that one^^)

Step one: as a starting class, I would suggest something like a paladin or priest, and no, don’t play necro (ew). These two classes are very safe, one with incredible range and healing, other with high dps and buffs. This will ensure you don’t die very easily.

Step two: the more your character is maxed, the harder it is for that character to die. If you don’t have 2 character slots, I would suggest making a mule or two and hoard pots there. Get a class you want to play (p a d e n) and farm away. I personally remember doing this, and while it was annoying, that’s how I got my first 1/8.

Step three: don’t sit on Septavious. Just no. I learned the hard way (rip p a d e n)

Step four: don’t use ep

No

Step five: always, at all times have one finger on you nexus key. I sometimes accidentally press nexus even when I have full health, butt hay, better safe than sorry.

Step six: play the knight

Step seven: play with guild members. In most big time guilds, there is a designated priest or paladin player (no necro ew) that will be in “charge” or buffing and healing. In my guild,-
Wait I got kicked? Oh
Anyways, I play paladin and heal-
Wait I died?

Well hecc

In all seriousness, the more people there is, and I’m going to put it bluntly, your not gonna die because players = meatshield. Seriously. Hide behind a wizard if you need to, because obviously Your character > Highly skilled wizard.

Step eight: don’t do dungeons out of your level. Although it might seem tempting to do an Ocean Traench at level 7, stop. Get some help.