I've been playing since 2011. AmA

Hello, a little background. I have played video games my entire life and throughout that I’ve played realm on and off since 2011. Recently, I stopped playing Witcher 3 and RDR2 moved back to RotMG and I’m enjoying it enough. In the ~10 years I’ve played I’ve learned how to do just about every dungeon, play every class and also been kicked out of discord raids for “crashing”.

Anywho, I have a relaxed approach to games in general and I’ve done next to no number crunching on realm for efficiency and such so AMA :slight_smile:

Realm Rewind 2021

Why did you choose that username?

lord of horses

Hello friend Dbiz,

Well way back in the old days, maybe 2007, online games were really popping off. I made an account on something that was the hotness: That’s right, I’m talking Runescape. My account name? Scragg40. That’s right, I’m talking a badass bad-guy from Redwall. You already know I got that drip. Some time passes. I make an account on another game that was some hotness. That’s right, I’m talking Roblox - way back when it was basically Lego simulator. You KNOW I got that icing. My Username? Shadowfax4. Yeah, I’m moving up in the world: I get a username with a single digit number and inspiration from another fantasy book - LOTR. As I said, I’m on a swag OD and I’m all blinged out with these usernames. Some time passes. Once again, I’m on that grind. A new hotness emerges: That’s right, I’m talking Realm of the Mad God. At this point, I’m mad hot myself and need to upgrade from being called Darq. Harnessing the power of the gods themselves, I obtain the name Shadowfax. No numbers, no xXgamerXx, 100% straight Ellen DeGeneres levels of unobtanium.

That’s pretty much how.

why did you make an ama thread

I went from light blue star to yellow star in ~2 weeks after a 5 year break. AMA

Hello friend RareMeat,