L-Hall/Shatters Dillema

So, to start, I don’t use Discord, and I don’t plan on using it in quite a while. I have 2 L-Halls and 2 Shatters keys, and being a newbie, I frankly don’t know what to do. I’ve posted this question on a different discussion, but by recommendation of @Kittie, I made it into a topic. My main questions are, “When do I use them”, “Should I request payment if I pop it for a guild”, “Would a guild let me go with them if I popped it”, and “How do I know that the guild I’m popping it for will keep their promise and pay me”. Thanks, any help is greatly appreciated.

Pop it for a group, whether it be guild or organized group. You shouldn’t ever pop first, even if they refuse to pay up. Most guilds are willing to chalk up 2 - 3 Life for them, and if they don’t, you can look for another one. The demand for keys is much more than there are people supplying them, so just be patient. If you want to run with them, I’d say most guilds would allow you (ask beforehand if you really want to go). Try not to bring valuables in case you die (unless you’re confident). But that’s somewhat contradictory, since if they just paid you, you’re gonna have 2 - 3 Life on your character while running.

TL;DR: Don’t pop first, ask if they’ll let you run with them beforehand, and try not to bring too many valuables. Since you did say you’re a newbie, IDK if you’d really risk running Shatts and LH’s.

Whenever you feel you’re ready to do them. You’d need a group, and if it applies, experience, so you don’t waste the key. Either that, or you can just pop it for someone else.

Up to you really. I’m not sure what prices are these days but you can look at the trading section of realmeye to get an idea. Just make sure you always get your payment outside so no one tries to scam you out of your key.

This one is up to the guild. Some might not like it, some might be ok with it, just be sure to ask if it is alright for you to tag along