New class: Sniper

The Sniper fights with the bow and uses his Scope to focus on taking down his enemies, one at a time.

wp_ss_20181112_0003%20(2) wp_ss_20181112_0004%20(3) wp_ss_20181112_0002%20(2)

(I’m not very good at making sprites :sweat_smile: @Redox send help)

Max stats:

HP: 700
MP: 225
Attack: 55
Defense: 25
Speed: 45
Dexterity: 70
Wisdom: 50
Vitality: 40

Level 1 stats:

HP: 130
MP: 100
Attack: 10
Defense: 0
Speed: 12
Dexterity: 15
Wisdom: 12
Vitality: 10

Average stats at level 20/increase per level:

HP: 605 / 20 to 30
MP: 176 / 2 to 6
Attack: 39 / 1 to 2
Defense: 0 / 0
Speed: 31 / 0 to 2
Dexterity: 44 / 1 to 2
Wisdom: 31 / 0 to 2
Vitality: 20 / 0 to 1

The Sniper utilises the Bow, Scope, and Leather Armour.

The Scope is an ability focused on dealing additional damage to individual enemies. Upon use it targets the enemy nearest to the cursor, similar to a scepter but targeting from the mouse pointer, and applies the marked effect. While this effect is active, a small line of particles links the player to the enemy until either the enemy dies, the player goes out of range or the effect runs out. While there is a marked enemy, the Sniper deals additional damage with their weapon to that enemy, and gains a small speed boost. However, it also slightly reduces damage done to non-marked enemies. Once the marked enemy/enemies dies/die, the effect ends and cooldown is set to 1 second and damage reduction and speed increase goes.

T0: Old Scope

An old scope that, despite it’s age, functions just as well as it ever has.

Stats:
On use: Marks 1 enemy for 5% extra damage, damage reduced by 2.5% for non marked enemies.
Duration: 2.5 seconds
Cooldown: 3 seconds
MP cost: 55

T1: Elf Archer’s Scope

These scopes never fail the elves in their excellent archery, and neither will this one fail you in your fights.

Stats:
On use: Marks 1 enemy for 7.5% extra damage, damage reduced by 4% for non marked enemies.
Duration: 3 seconds
Cooldown: 3.5 seconds
MP cost: 60