Opinions on spirit staff?

So, I have been farming Magic Woods for about 6 months. I have yet to receive this staff. What are its uses and is it worth grinding for? Feel free to check out my realmeye for suggestions on which class I should use it on, but I don’t think it’s that necessary. This little green money staff eludes me. From what I heard it’s not that good or rare, but it’s the only glands white I don’t own.

Useless. Nuff said.

Extremely overpowered, the only thing keeping it balanced is that you can’t use it and the Honey Scepter simultaneously.

Best staff bro, use it with minor def and your character will become immortal

Useless

I wish it had at least a single use like the whites from sprite and snake

Its one of those whites that you get 30 mins into a ppe and then just replace it as soon as you get a t11.

pet fud

As noted, the spirit staff has next to no use. First, it has a fat amplitude which makes it more difficult to land then teired staves. Secondly, its dps is just garbage when it comes to high defenses and its extra dps at lower defense isn’t enough to make it worthwhile. If you get one, just note that you got one and then feed it or something.

The staff is good but like common asf how do you farm for 6 months and not get it.

It’s…eh.
It’s got fairly mediocre DPS (similar to T12), but its got a nasty big amplitude, making it difficult to fully make use of.
Still, it can be pretty fun to have the super fast fire rate!
If only they’d buff it just a little more…

Contrary to what everybody else says, it has a really good use: large people lost halls with ogmur.

At 0 def, spirit staff has the highest dps for a normal staff (I’m looking at you, EP and Parasol). The amplitude means that you can only shoot from specific range intervals, meaning that if you know how to use it, then it’s super good in situations where the enemies are ogmured almost 100% of the time.

someone gets it atleast