Ranking the UT Rings

Hello there! I’ve been playing this game for nearly 8 years now and rings have always been a really special part of this game. They’re the one item that can be equipped to all characters regardless of their class, and that ultimately makes rings some of the more interesting items in the game. It’s very difficult to choose a ring sometimes and to know which ring might be better for certain characters or situations. I hope this little ranking may help you out if you’re unsure of what ring to pick. So without further ado, let’s rank the 24 UT rings that are currently in Realm of the Mad God.

Worthless Tier

23 - Spider’s Eye Ring
The worst UT ring in the game! It only provides a +3 VIT and +3 WIS boost, and if you’re at a low enough level of gameplay to be using this ring, you’re not going to be considering a set based around wis mod. Overall just a terrible ring.

22 - Crystal Bone Ring
Crystal%20Bone%20Ring
Another just absolutely awful ring. Although it also has only a +3 WIS boost, it also provides a +3 DEX boost which can, at the very least, boost your DPS at the early stages in the game.

21 - Snake Eye Ring
Compared to the last two, this is a bit of a step up. +3 ATT is nice to have on any ring, meanwhile, this ring also provides +3 SPD to help with mobility. Still a terrible ring, but a slight improvement over the other two in this tier.

Still Pretty Unusable Tier

20 - Fairy Ring
This ring combines some of the stats from the previous tier of rings and provides a +3 to SPD, DEX, VIT, and WIS. Still no help in the defense department, but at least there’s some room for some offense.

19 - Candy Ring
Back when our pets were weaker and before UB Speed was buffed, this ring actually saw quite a bit of use. With pets being super overpowered the +10 VIT and +10 SPD don’t make up for having to lose 100 MP and 10 WIS. There’s just no reason to ever really use this ring over UB Speed.

18 - Ring of Divine Faith