RotMG is dying for sure OPINION (Serious/Personal experience)

I started playing RotMG in 2012 at the age of 12. Im now 22 and literally have no desire to play anymore. I have over 115 days in game and been grinding for 7 years in between a few breaks.
The game Is without a doubt in some deep trouble in terms of being dead. My points and reason are -

• Most of us are older and moved on with life
  • Video games aren’t as entertaining as they used to be
  • RotMG just got boring
  • Many people Don’t have the motivation they did back then

A lot of my friends who I’ve met along playing the game are pretty much finishing college and about to get their degree. Even me and my close friends who showed me the game are pretty much over it all in all. For me I’m currently interested not in video games and even RotMG but more into things outside of my PC. For example I like cars. Car shows, Car meets, washing cars and driving. I’m interested in music and music production. I have a great video (which is not mine) In the description, that I found the over day that talks about my first, and second, and third opinion.

In terms of RotMG as a game, its pretty much close to dead. I don’t mean to insult DECA in anyway possible, however the game itself statistically has been on a decline since DECA bought the game in 2016, except for MotMG. I’m pretty sure this is the last time I’m going to be involved in MotMG 2022 (and by that I mean I will be on for 5 mins a few days of the month). DECA made an extremely bold move to introduce BP’s in the game, which for me and especially my friends who are VERY highly ranked pretty much agree that this update ruined the game for them. Keep in mind my friends have iId say 90% of the BP’s unlocked. Somewhat recently the game has had MANY little updates and to be honest for me I can’t pick on them, I just don’t grind the dungeons and play enough to follow up with these updates anymore. That’s me personally.