[Spoiler] – MotMG Farewell Box on Testing

Hi all, here’s a crosspost from Reddit, which was posted 8 hours ago. Here’s what the post contains:

MotMG Fame Box...Exploit?
Craig's Fame Box

Moss Bag, and Stone Bag? That’s Verrrrry interesting.

Looks like the tokens system is back, though… I can’t say I fully enjoyed it first time around since I was a much worse noob than I am today, so here’s hoping for some good stuff!

Verrrrrrrrry interesting. Do you think it’ll cost fame?

Judging by the char slot and vault chest, it will probably cost gold.

5 max per account though, may be fame

Deca better make it cheap. Since it’s limited to 5 per acc

HOO BOI
Better be fame farming, buckos. Vault and Char. Slot, here I come!

I think that the box is most likely to be sold for fame for fame, as the 5 per week cap would not be placed there. It’s not logical to have a cap for gold boxes unless it’s cheap (in order to balance out the char slot/vault check unlockers) but still more likely to be a fame box. There’s been a lot of talk about fame boxes recently so hopefully this is one of them – also the calendar has a “new fame box” so this is a fair indication to what it might be :wink:

Whatever the case, I’ll be interested to see what the “Bags” and “Tokens” get to do!

Is there gonna be like a Week/Month Login reward too?

character slot and Vault

@Zquidx

From the reddit post:

2495,2494,2493,2463,2473,2483,5094,5094,3180,811,810https://storage.googleapis.com/rotmg_images/MotMG%202017/MotMG%20Farewell.png2017-07-30 00:00:00-1-1

Judging by the Price amount=“0” and currency=“0”, it looks like it might be free.

nice, 5 free char slots and 5 free vault chests.
Mint

It’s a mystery box, and you can only do it 5 times. So if you were really lucky you could get 5 slots or vaults at a 0.001% chance, if every item has the same chance of rolling

Wait a second, “MotMG Farewell” box? Is MotMG going away?