Struggling to get back in it

So many games are such a small shove towards being +5,000% better, RotMG being on the top of my list.

I’ve played for so long, it’s my most played game by far. I love what Deca has done with the game in recent years, and really want to start playing again.

But anytime I get on, I pick a character, get into a realm, and then just get off.

Spawn in on a dead server, switch servers, TP cooldown.
Want to run high level dungeons? Join a discord ran by a 14 year old.
Wanna for-go discords and buy keys? Absurd real $ prices for keys.

I’ve played 5,000 hours worth of low level content, and I’m just not interested anymore. I’m upset so much of the game is gridlocked behind paywalls.

Just do something else, I haven’t truly played in 3 years and my account just reached 10 years

I’m studying for better work, other people are playing different games and other things

bro of course im doing “something else” LOL

This is a discussion board about a videogame, not a reddit post saying “i dont know what to do with my life” HAHAHA

The harsh reality is that the end-game content of this game is currently un-playable without the use of discord. Im not sure of the bad experiences you’ve had with raiding discords in the past, but as long as you view them as mere key providers who spend the ‘absurd real $ prices’ /for you/ as opposed to controlling people to which you have to obey, its really not that bad. You can even simply mute the discord process in windows settings/mute the discord tab in chrome settings to avoid a suspension from the RL for not being in vc while also not being forced to listen to them. Its a shame that its gotten to this point, but atleast it provides SOME sort of public access to end-game content, while limited, as opposed to how it was in the old days, where you had to either solo everything/play with 9 year old public realm randoms on laggy laptops/join an exclusive tomb/OT/shatters running guild.