The Unoffical Merching Guide Of RoTMG (2017)

Yes, new tops are possible that maybe affect the economy overtime, but as of March 2017 this is how you merch. (https://www.realmeye.com/player/Sileeeeex) Wizard with possible new tops and also see (https://www.realmeye.com/wiki/unreleased-content) as evidence to show that Deca may release new equipment soon ;-;. Also, Event Chests and Increased drop rates from dungeons and event chests may also affect item/pot prices. (Ex.Phylactery Mystic Set went from 4 ubhps to 7 life since it drops on Lich(a relatively easy enemy, even when buffed), the Bella event chest decreased the price of life, and the UDL event chest decreased the cost of skeleton warrior skin by half for a few months.)

I’m Star Harrison and this is my pawn shop. I’ve been merching for 2 years and acquired about 700 life solely from merching.

Rainbow pots are vit,dex,spd, and wis potions.

1 def-Life
Sell def for 3 pots (not dex). Then buy def for 2 pots. Repeat until you have 5-6 def.
Or buy old tops (griff,agate,sky,abby) for one def then sell for two def.
Avoid buying T5 traps,scepters,skulls or poisons as they are rarely bought/wanted.

Life-5 Life
Sell life for 6 def/7 att, then buy life for 5 def/6att.
You can also buy tops for cheap.

Current Top Prices as of March 2017 (Weapons and Armor)
Buy tops for 25-50% less than listed price.
Recomp (T12 Wand)- Mana-5 Def
Foul (T12 dagger)- Life-1.5L
Acclaim(T12 sword)- 3L
Covert (T12 Bow)- 2 def-Mana
Cosmic(T12 staff)- 1.5L
Hydra(T13 hide)- 1L
Acrop(T13 Chainmail)- 1.5-2L
Grand Sorcerer- 5def-1 Life
T12 katana (slang name:masa) usually is the cheapest top and is hard to sell, avoid buying it.

Abilities
T6 melee abilities (seal,shield and helmets) should be bought for 2L each. They are usually worth around/sold for 2.5-3L.
Note: Ability slang for melee abilities are T6 seal- Gcookie, T6 shield- Colo, and T6 helm- GGen.

T6 tome, T6 star and T6 Poison should be bought for 1L each and sold for 1.5-2L.