What do you guys work towards now? Been bored for a long time

I’ve been playing on/off for over 8 years on different accounts, since I was 10.

But now… I dunno. What do you guys work towards now? I remember when @Scorchmist left, and a ton of others, and felt terrible. I never understood.

But now… sitting on 10 8/8s, alts of DECAs and Pixies which have inflated in price so much, with most UTs gotten, I’m just… bored.

PPEs aren’t fun. Not with a 90/90 pet. NPEs are just PPEs but you have to take a 3 minute break every 20 seconds.

Only things that are hard are the endgame dungeons, but most of those get boring as hell after 10 runs. “Oh… another insta-shotgun.” Either you die in .1 seconds, or you easy dodge it. Not much of a skill ceiling.

The old flash client, while it was BAD, had a sort of… elegance in simplicity. Now, I hate the “fog of war” of the black tiles, and how different the game feels.

TLDR: Goals/ways to play the game when the economy is meaningless, and endgame dungeons are all just “insta-death or boring”?

The General Chat Thread v2

Take a break. That’s what I’m doing. After a little while you will either return to a fresh experience in the game or not have a need to return. Play some other games. If you like a certain calendar then of course you can log in daily, but just try to see how long you can go without the game, so that when/if you decide to come back it will be a fresh experience.

If you are finding endgame boring, especially if you are sitting on multiple 8/8s, I would encourage you to try rushing more and doing pub (unorganized) runs. Definitely gets my adrenaline going.

Fame and friends, probably. I’m trying to get 10k base fame on every class at the moment, and I’m just above halfway there. It’s not terribly difficult (if you don’t keep dying to stupid stuff on your samurais REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE) but its just something that I want to do to become a more well-rounded player.