Why are the Asia servers are dead (barely alive)

hey, I’m a veteran player here.

The last time I played rotmg. I remember the Asia server to have like 2 active realms with 30 + players…

Playercount in general is seriously down, not just on the asia servers. It’s a consequence of the neverending event spam.

Deca seriously need to add a meaningful incentive to Rotmg…

there is absolutely no earthly reason to have 23 servers and up to 3 servers per region… I really think we need server merges and no more than 1 server per region to make the game more lively on each server… Im really tired of seeing dead realms all the time. We dont need anything more than usw, use, usmw, uss, euw, eun, eus, eue, asia, aus - this covers all major regions and condenses the player count significantly

Australia server was added and thus Australian players migrated over there. The rest got swept up.

As well as lower player numbers, the way the game is nowadays you don’t get a lot of benefit playing solo in a realm (Nest/Ava/Dwarf take forever soloing, and you’re giving yourself bigger chance to die in a longer battle).

So most players look for the bigger crowds to do faster events. And because the game remembers our last server, once a player moves away from a dead server (even if it is their Best server) they are never sent back there (could be an idea to change this? or make the game remind you that you aren’t playing on your Best server?).

:arrows_counterclockwise: And then it’s a bit of a feedback loop: players leave the server because it’s too quiet -> so there’s never anyone there -> so everyone continues to leave as soon as they learn how to. :door::running_woman:

Discord probably has some influence too, because guilds are less important now and a guild usually had a solid connection to one server, in a way that Discord groups don’t.

welcome back pany :smiley: