Why you still play RotMG?

Hi all :slight_smile:

I’ve been playing this game for 10 years with breaks in-between. My reason for coming back each time has never necessarily been the added content but more because of this weird love for the game.

What are your reasons for playing this game?

Why do you come back after breaks?

The purpose of these questions is to simply ascertain why the player base continue to play this game. Other players have previously answered that the perma-death aspect is unique and that’s why they find themselves drawn to RotMG, whilst others like the challenge of maxing (now exalting) and finding the best items (forging has now affected this).

A similar post (2018) touched base on this topic but it’s almost 3 years old. Times have changed and people’s attitudes have changed towards the game (and/or DECA)

I’d be grateful to see everyone’s take on this and possibly whether their motivations to play have changed over the years (if veterans)

Thanks for reading :slight_smile:

Hmmmm… I guess it’s just because I really enjoy rotmg! I like the fact that there is so much diversity among content, and of course all of you amazing people reading this! :heart:

Well, there’s a few reasons that I’m still doing this. I’ve been around since 2014 (with a few smaller breaks here and there), so I’ve been around long enough to see the game change drastically.