Will daily login rewards keep getting worse every passing month?

Hey there. I’m new to the game and it makes me sad to see how the login rewards keep getting worse and worse. If you compare 2019 June rewards to any 2018 rewards the difference is abysmal. Every month since January 2019, daily rewards have been getting substantially worse. Does anyone know why? Will the trend keep going until we get one small dye every day of the month? Am I just missing something?

Im open to be called a cheap/spoiled fugg if thats what the people want, by the way.

…they used to be way worse.

Generally speaking, you’re still getting a lot of free stuff.
However, my best guess for the loot becoming less “good” would be since it’s building up to Month of the Mad God.

Speaking of, when is MotMG?

Possibly July. Possibly August.
Highly likely it’ll be either of those, with a very low chance of it being September, I reckon.

Of course, with the team shifting quite some focus on the Unity port, I can imagine that they may need some more time to polish some things up, to avoid another Decaract debacle.
Beework…when…

Edit: Phrasing from over here:

This was from the Producer’s Letter back in May, so still fairly recently.

i think he means about it dont give char/vault slots anymore

well it do but in a different form now

That screenshot is a good example showing that even the “bad” calendars used to be way better than what we get today. You’ve got a life, a mana, a skin and a vault chest + some other, minor stuff in your pic.

Modern calendars are stuffed, but they ultimately give so many “tokens” that you have to collect over oh so many months until you finally get something worthwhile, that they net you almost nothing, even though they look full at first glance. Most days just give you an ST token, 15 of which usually give you an ST worth a few life on average. And for going online almost every single day of the month, all you get is 1/5th of a character slot.