F2P is kindda boring, but I can't spend real money in RotMG. What should I do?

Well, the title says it all. LH and Shatters was really fun while it lasted, but that got kinda boring soon. So I started playing on my alt the I originally used as storage, Turtlesign. Any suggestions on how to get not too bored as a non p2w player?

Join a guild of friends, and make memories that’ll last a lifetime.

Participate in events. You can sometimes get char slots/vault slots if you grind. Also wait till new years they gonna give out some (hopefully).

If you can’t enjoy the game f2p and you can’t spend money on the game, don’t play the game…

However, I don’t really see what being f2p has to do with you not being able to enjoy the game. It seems more like you’re just bored with the game period then you are with the f2p portion because paying doesn’t unlock anything new that you don’t already have access too. If you are truly bored, and not just annoyed, then you’re probably bored from RotMG as a whole.

He has all the right to be bored, as an f2p you have so little storage it basically forces you to take big breaks to not run out of space.

To get past the issue of having no vault space, you can also create alternative accounts or also called “alts” to store your spare tradeable items, pots, etc. If you want some of the charc slots or other good payable stuff on your main account, sometimes those rewards show up in the daily log-in calendar. Of course, you’ll have to log on every day for it to register, but sometimes I’ve seen character slots, or vault unlocks near the final day. It takes a bit of time, but that’s the price to pay for free sutff.

@Pixel , @megayeah, @IClay I might be tripping but his problem is not vault space. He decided to play on his storage alt because he was bored, not because he ran out of space.

@Leohe you’re right, I read that wrong

If you’re finding the game boring, you can always find some methods to make it more interesting, some examples can be: