HMU with some advice please :P [Getting better at the game]

So I’ve been playing for ~2 years now, and I’ve been struggling. I’ve only ever had 2 7/8s and after those 2 died, I haven’t been able to create a character above 1/8. I feel like my skill is dropping by the days. Even if I only go into the dungeons that drop the pot that I’m trying to max (e.x. sprite worlds for dex), I still manage to play like a bag of crap and die. My luck is also garbage, cause I can’t find any good items anywhere, even when I’m getting maxed out dps in a dungeon. My loot game weak af and I’m weak af.

You should check out bluenoser’s guide: http://bluenosersguide.weebly.com/

Just keep playing (you will eventually get the loot you want)
but, if you are not having fun and are completely bored take a break

Capitalize on all these events (like Halloween), even if you arnt the luckiest person
I guarantee you will get plenty of pots, loot, and whites from them

Played every single day on the wlab/cdepths event and got 1 doku, 2 mana and 1 life.
In other words, GARBAGE.

Doesn’t matter how many days you play. It matters how many dungeons you’ve done.

i’m honestly surprised nobody has mentioned this.

max a 4/8 character (def, att, spd, dex). then go to lost halls in a discord server like pub halls, lost boys, etc. don’t go to elitist servers with only 20-30 people runs. if you’re looking to learn, do them in a big group. it helped me with dodging, monitoring my hp, and reacting to enemy shots. good luck buddy! :heart:

I would do halls all the time, but my internet is usually at ~500 ping on a good day. If you’ve ever asked guill to dance in the ghall, that’s how my gameplay is.

If your internet is a problem, try Ethernet instead of Wifi.

As for gameplay tips, try playing Sorcerer, Necromancer, or Paladin. They’re great classes with good DPS and survivability.
Additionally, tops are dirt cheap right now, so it oughtn’t be hard to get equipment.