Odd Random Lag Spikes?

Is anyone else experiencing hard rubberbanding at random times while playing? I know it’s not my internet causing the problem, because everything else runs perfectly fine. It’s only Realm. I can play regularly for about 5-10 minutes, then I get really hard rubberband and I’m forced to close my game out (beings I can’t nexus). Just curious if I’m the only player being burdened by this.

yeah i just get it, but i regularly get rubber bands…

Yes. I’m no expert on this, but there is obviously something wrong with the servers. Some realms are completely bugging out, rubberbanding endlessly and moving around in the nexus. I hope Deca will look into this.

It’s very odd because it doesn’t disconnect me. It just rubberbands really hard for about 4 or 5 seconds then goes back to normal for another 5-10 minutes. Makes it impossible to play.

Moved to Bugs and Known Issues.

Just a quick question, has your ISP (internet service provider) been having issues with connections recently? This may be a cause for it, as I don’t get rubber bands frequently.

Maybe it’s cause I live in a country half the size of your backyard, so everyone gets good internet.

@UT can u pls stop bolding all ur words

If everyone else in the same realm has the lag, then it’s server lag, else it’s your connection.

Yes. Normally it will be obvious if other people experience it, either from watching them or from their comments. So if everything else seems normal when it happens then it’s probably you or something local to you.

You can enable the performance stats to get some idea about it: it’s an option in the settings. One of the stats is the latency, given as a number, which might act as a warning or help you identify the problem.

When it happens to me I just take a break and try again in a few hours. Playing at a different, quieter time can help.