A (Somewhat) Comprehensive Tips and Tricks Guide to RoTMG

Sooo… I’ve been playing this game for a while now (3 yrs on my main acc tomorrow!), and I realized there were a lot of things that would have made the game a lot more fun and enjoyable if I knew them when I started. Sorry for the ramble so far, but I’ve compiled a list of tips and tricks below. Feel free to add onto it in the comments below, and make sure to correct me if I’m wrong. Most of this stuff is pretty useful, so I recommend at least skimming this, even if you are an experienced player.

In no particular order:

-When in the guild hall, you can type "pots" to get 4 hp and 4 mp potions in a little box

-To reduce chest/boss lag, go to options (should be hotkey "o"), click experimental, and turn on "disable enemy damage text" [this helps SOOO much] and "disable particle master)" [you can adjust other settings, but these two made the most difference for me]

-In options, on the controls tab, you can set the “toggle performance stats.” You can click that hotkey to see FPS (frames per second), MS (ping), MEM/MAX (I believe this has something to do with how many objects/items you’ve loaded) [I recommend restarting browsers/clients when this hits ~500, but it varies WILDLY per computer], and net jitter (overall fluctuation of latency [ping] over time) [Basically, I use this as a gauge for lag. If it goes over ~400, I know I’m spiking/rubberbanding soon so I get into a corner or nexus] {This has saved my chars on MULTIPLE occasions}

-Hardware acceleration can be turned on/off in options (I’m not to sure about this one, but I keep mine off. I’ve heard it varies per device) [Either way, it changes some things like the drunk effect and the water/lava/evil water/etc.]

-At tinkerer, when it says "Check back later," move little by little to the left, where the button will change to the correct "See quests." (No idea why it does this, DECA plz fix)