Bookwyrm’s piano music thread ^•^ 🎵

…Hi! Whether you’re a full fledged musician, or a person who merely appreciates listening to music, I welcome you.

I’ve been playing piano as my main instrument for over 9 years now (though life circumstances have removed the option to consistently have access before, so on and off?), and although I’m certainly not the only one who plays in my family, I’m one of the only ones who knows how to read sheet music. My teacher was a family friend and very patient with me throughout my school years, and I credit her for teaching me a lot of what I know and keeping my passion alive!

So, I’ve played out of plenty of the books my parents bought us, and still regularly acquire sheets from one of my favorite piano music websites, NinSheetMusic (founded in 2004 and still updated at least monthly!), which partially serves as an inspiration for the point of this thread:

I decided to compose a few songs myself!

I chose to use Musescore as my template. They are all listed in the order that I created them. What I’m doing is selecting songs that don’t exist in music notation form on the internet anywhere (or don’t have good existing versions on this website), then composing them by ear! I figured it was worth sharing with you guys.

If you have any suggestions for improvement, please let me know! :blush: (Also, keep in mind that I try to avoid deviating from the original songs, so sections like the beginning of The Danube Waves or the clunky sounding Erana’s Peace are indeed intentional. :wink: )

Xaklor's Art Pile