Is Assassin good / Best places to use assassin

I recently got a murky, and i have 3 harlequins. I know assassin is regarded as a pretty bad class, but i was wondering if it is worth making one, and what its good for.

What's Your Opinion on Assassin?

Assassin is great for pub tombs and wine cellars, definitely a top tier class (if not the best) for running wine cellars. He’s fast as fuck so you can get to oryx quickly, and he’s really safe since you can just lob poisons and stay back from the fight. Easy soulbound every time.

I have no experience with the murky toxin, so I can’t really help you with that, but t5/t6 poisons do the job perfectly, with plague becoming useful for tombs when you want to hit all 3 bosses. Harle you should equip for sure, as well as a Gemstone and any dagger, since you won’t be using it very much it’s not as important.

If you have multiple character slots an assassin is still a good choice to pick up. I have an 8/8 assassin and I only bring it to Oryx/WC and then public tombs. The assassin has easily made back the investment I put into him and if you don’t already have a winecellar class (wizzy, sorc, etc) then I would recommend him, especially if you have those whites.

The truth is it’s a good class. They’re great at many dungeons (especially boss fights), and can attack with their poison even when it’s too dangerous to get up close within dagger range ( think Mountain temples, Wine Cellars, or dirty tombs). Furthermore, being a dagger class they’re capable of dealing pretty good amounts of damage with only their primary weapon and are very fast as well. Since you have the Harley armor, I would recommend maxing an assassin. While you need to be patient when playing as one due to the low defense and no evasive abilities like the prism or cloak, an assassin can be extremely rewarding when played correctly.