Newbie here, any tips or advice

Hi hi! New to the game. Any advice / tips yall have for someone who is new

the rotmg discord is a lot more active than here and has a channel specifically for advice. I recommend checking that out.

My main advice given where you are right now in the game is to explore. Find new dungeons, see how they work, and get better at them. As you progress, you will steadily start to work towards maxing characters, though this will be a lengthy process. A couple things that you should be on the lookout for:

Pet eggs

These drop from the godlands and many dungeon bosses, and allow you to get pets. These are incredibly powerful allies that cannot die, though they require significant investment of time and fame. The sooner you can find a pet with heal and magic heal as its first two abilities, the better off you’ll be in the long run.

Character slot and vault chest unlockers

These are available for free from the login calendar (usually through coupons) and some events, and will let you have more vault space and (most importantly) more characters alive at once. As you get into harder content, having more characters will make it easier to bounce back from death, and make you overall more resilient. Start gathering these as soon as you can!

Again, given where you are in the game, your best bet is to improve your skills at the game, learn new dungeons and understand the mechanics of the various classes. I only mention pets, character slots and vault chests because they will assist you with very long-term goals and can improve your power regardless of where you are in your journey in RotMG.

Hope this helps!

Don’t play for items or events, it is a psychological manipulation tactic meant to encourage you to spend ungodly amounts of time and money. Play for fun only and when it becomes a grind, get off.

Don’t listen to this guy, he called armor break useless

cross-thread meta. grind for the drip so you can flex on your homies.