Off-Centered vs Centered

I was reading this other post and noted some people talking about playing offscreen. Until relatively recently, maybe a year ago, I too played centered. I began that way and got used to it and so it felt natural. Even now, sometimes when I go offscreen, I get confused. Anyway, that was until I started playing on a pserver (because RotMG is blocked in my school but I still wanna hone that skill (even though I still suck)). The pserver basically made it incredibly beneficial to play offscreen and so I brought that back to realm, finding that offscreen is pretty beneficial here too and now I play a hybrid of the two, switching when I find it advantageous. So my question is: How do you guys feel about offscreen vs centered? If you play offscreen now, when did you switch? What caused it? And how would you advice other people to start playing off screened? If you play center screened, have you ever tried offscreen?

Having off-centered in your toolkit is objectively better than centered only.

It enables you to react to things much sooner, enhances your ability to use ranged classes etc.

Always off centered for me. I can’t aim to my side because of the weird offsetting between where your shots go. Ik shadows makes it the same but it doesn’t feel right aiming different areas of the sprite.

I play centered most of the time so I don’t get surprised from behind, and also to keep myself oriented with directions and minimap. I do occasionally go off-centered for a battle, most often as assassin, but it’s about 1% of my playtime.

time to get shamed

Off centered and constant screen rotation is objectively the best way to play the game.

It allows for a greater field of view so you can hit enemies that would usually be off your screen and a longer period for you to react to situations that may arise in front of you.