Explorer Wizard Set - An ST set for the early game

STs are definitely a very late-game thing. However, I think that there should be at least one early-game ST set, for new players. On a Wizard, of course, since that’s the first class you unlock. There have been a few other takes on this concept, but allow me to present mine. Sure, it’s somewhat complicated, but what better way to transition from early-game to late-game? (Oh, and the sprites will be at the end of the post. Don’t expect anything too great, I’m not a sprite artist by trade.)

Explorer’s Cane

A twisted rod made from a branch from the Forest Maze. It lacks a magical crystal, so it draws power from the wood itself.

Stats:

• Tier: ST
  • Damage: 111
  • Shots: 1
  • Range: 8.55
  • Rate of Fire: 125%
  • Stat Bonuses: +3 SPD
  • Fame Bonus: 3%
  • Feed Power: 300

Drops From:

• Arachna (in Spider Den)

More info

This staff has a high rate of fire, low amplitude, and consistent high damage. The two drawbacks are that the staff only fires one shot at a time and the projectile speed is half that of a normal staff. It consistently outdamages the t7 staff, outdamages the t8 staff at 1 defense, outdamages the Crystal Serpent Staff at 7 defense, and outdamages the t9 staff at 15 defense. It outdamages every tiered staff at some point, but is beaten out by Tezcoatl’s Tail before it beats out the t12 staff.

Explorer’s Spell

A peculiar spell carved onto a piece of wood. It seems to play a defensive role rather than an offensive one.

Stats:

• Damage: 10-20
  • Shots: 16
  • Range: 16
  • Inflicts Weak for 0.5 seconds
  • Ability Cooldown: 5 seconds
  • Mana Cost: 100
  • Stat Bonuses: +4 SPD, +1 DEF
  • Fame Bonus: 3%

Drops From:

• Mixcoatl the Masked God (in Forbidden Jungle)

More info

This spell does much less damage for much more mana with a hefty cooldown. The exchange is that each shot inflicts Weak for 0.5 seconds, which can be a lifesaver in certain situations.

Explorer’s Robe of Honey