ROTMG HARD RESET

Hello my name is Formidavel. I’ve been playing ROTMG for over 9 years and I’ve seen a lot of things happen in the game. Funny things like a disgruntled admin who simply spawned an Oryx 2 on the sales server to carry out a slaughter. And grotesque bugs that could have easily broken the game and drastically disrupted the overall experience. I come here today to expose a subject that I have discussed several times with friends of mine who have also played the game. The famous DUPE. As many know the game has a bug that hinders the overall experience, known as DUPE, a bug that allows a portion of players to duplicate any item in the game. Behind this bug is an obscure community that is making a lot of money exploiting this flaw, creating fake players and messing up the overall gaming experience. The game has chronic issues with this particular and seemingly intractable bug. My suggestion is that the company currently in charge of the game simply devotes itself to solving this most serious problem and then simply give the game a HARD RESET so that players who have invested their savings in the game are not harmed. For those who don’t know, a HARD RESET in the game would mean making the game go back to the time of the caves in general. As if it were Thanos snapping his fingers and everything going back to the beginning, the genesis of the ROTMG story. Only with all current mechanics included. All players back to ZERO with the game definitely fixed. It is a controversial subject but in my point of view it is very necessary because the game has a huge potential that is lost due to this particular bug that turns players without any experience into combat machines. There are many cheaters that also need to be eliminated. ROTMG is a game I love dearly, but it’s decaying. Please express your opinion on the subject so that the idea can be discussed by more people and gain notoriety. And possibly be answered.

No.