I'm Back [Ideas Poll]

Hello All,

So originally I quit realm and spriting, but this year I started playing again to see where the game was currently at.
While playing I’d seen a lot of new content and dungeons made and reminded me of old ideas and sprites I had in the works.

So I need your help to know which ideas to finish and which ones to focus on first.

Either vote in the poll for each idea, or leave a comment if you want to know more information on each idea

The Eternal Lich [Event Boss]

An O3 level optional event boss with a large setpiece and unique fighting style. Some juicy lore and interesting drops.
It’s the last realm related project I worked on before I stopped. I have the setpiece, tilesets, spritesheets, animation and part of the XML already completed for it, but I’m not sure whether to continue.

• Prioritise this idea
  • Leave it in the backburner and do it later

0 voters

Leotaur [Enemy]

Half-lion, half-horse hybrid enemy that wanders lowlands and highlands.
I wanted to revolutionise the way we interact with enemies, so this enemy doesn’t just attack.

• If left alone it will sleep
  • If in water it will play and “splash players”
  • It can stop combat if players stop attacking and become friendly

I thought it might be interesting to be able to interact with enemies rather than just kill them, giving some slightly more personality.
I’ve already started the XML in a doc I left somewhere, if I can find it I’ll continue

• Prioritise this idea

0 voters

The Daylight Crypt [Dungeon]

Possibly a continuation or some relation to the tomb. I worked on the sprite/tilesheet while I was on holiday in Egypt in 2019.
There are fresh mechanics and challenging enemies.
Let me know if you want to see this complete.

• Prioritise this idea

0 voters

Upgradable/Enchantable Items [Equipment]