Ocean Tower Shield

This is my first time creating ideas on realm, even though I played the game for a while, I have limited understanding of what a balanced item is. Please criticize if needed

Tower shield

A unusual shield with that is capable of protecting those of need

Stats:

• Tier: UT
  • MP Cost: 115 MP
  • Cool down: 6.5 seconds
  • Duration: 5 seconds
  • Range: 3.2
  • Effect: Armored self and allies within a very small range. Also deals 150 damage to enemies
  • Stat Bonus: +4 DEF, -5 ATK
  • Special properties: NaN
  • Fame Bonus: 5%
  • Feed Power: 850

Drops From:

• Not specified (idk yet

More info

This shield isn’t meant for DPS, it’s more for tanking and supporting your allies.

EDIT IMAGE

An interesting idea, but perhaps too strong. Armored is a rare buff for melees and should have drawbacks if the item gives you armored. Also, the sprite needs to be 8x8.

As noted, all sprites are sadly restricted to a 8 by 8 sprite sheet which is why everything appears so simple. Secondly, I’ve noted that this has no cooldown at all, something that basically actually makes it a direct upgrade on any existent armoring ability. Finally, some more information on actual stats would be nice. is the 150 damage to everyone within 3.2 range as AOA? Is it like a standard shield?

Projectile count is the same as a t1 shield. You think I should up the mana cost?

Didn’t know everything was restricted to 8x8 sprite.

First of all, prot, but I think you are right. 100 mp for 5 secs of armored without cooldown means a knight can perma armor every player within a range, providing an arguably stronger defensive effect than a mseal (for which damaging doesn’t matter in large groups as long as there is 1 paladin using tiered)

The new Wilhuff

WhAt KiNd Of ObNoXiOuS tYpInG qUiRk Is ThAt?

very unique idea, very over powered

I see a shield that does armored and i get this rage: