Skull of Valiant Self-Sacrifice

Skull of Valiant Self-Sacrifice

Sprite pending, I’m a bad artist so feel free to cook one up yourself.

The skull of a valiant holy warrior. His tragic sacrifice to the cause may be long forgotten, but righteousness lingers in his bones.

Stats:

• Tier: UT
  • MP Cost: 100
  • HP Cost: 200
  • On Party: Heals 150 HP, Healing for 4 seconds (or heals 200 HP)
  • On Self: Bleeding for 4 seconds, Damaging (or berserk idk) for 4 seconds
  • Stat Bonus: +180 HP, +10 VIT, +5 ATK
  • Special properties: Works more like a seal or helm than a skull, takes your HP in return for party heals. The heal does not apply to the player.
  • Cooldown: 5 seconds
  • Fame Bonus: 8%
  • Feed Power: 1,400

(These would all need to be adjusted for balancing and to add wismod, these numbers are just to get a general picture of my idea.)

Drops From:

• ?

More info

I came up with this when thinking about how necromancer can’t ever heal without enemies to siphon HP from. The natural progression of that thought is to make a skull that sacrifices your own HP for heals. From there I thought about how I could make the skull have some other utility as well, and came up with the damaging or berserk buff.

This would be a nice item for players looking to help and carry less skilled friends, as well as a very important item for end-game necromancer players looking for a DPS increase, with the tradeoff that they need to be out of combat or extremely skilled at dodging in order to keep themselves alive while using it. I also thought it would be cool to have a skull that contrasts heavily against the rest in the necromancer’s collection :smiley:

I don’t know exactly where this would drop yet, but it should be an end-game dungeon or area. Possibly one of the new realm rework bosses. The lore could be adapted to a boss with a similar theme.